Yes, I'm Still Here
9:09 a.m. -- 2003-09-29

Entry Number : 351

Now Playing : Vertical Horizon - I'm Still Here

Quote for Today : "If I was right and you were wrong, then why are you the one that's gone and I'm still here

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, I had an interesting weekend considering the circumstances. Friday night was boring. I just went over to my dad's and hung out with him and his wife and his wife's best friend. We watched that show.. Grounded for Life, I think. It was funny.

Saturday I woke up reeeeally early and drove over to Starkville for the MSU vs LSU game. My grandparents and another couple were staying at the Best Western for the weekend so I stopped there first, so I could ride over to the campus with them. Parking's a bitch. Well, while we were eating brunch, my cousin Daniel called and told us to come over to the frat house to see his room. So, we left and headed over there. I had Cocoa with me, and man, she had all these guys coming over to me asking about her. I was being all shy and shit. Damn, my shyness. Anyways, all Daniel's "brothers" are really nice and REALLY good looking. Daniel tried to talk me into staying the night there, but I know better. That would just get me into trouble for sure. Then, after we met like 50 hott guys and I didn't really want to leave, we left to go over to the tailgating spot. My grandpa started up the grill and had some ribs and chicken and stuff grilling. I saw a bunch of people I graduated with that had gone to MSU, so that was fun. Then me and my grandma walked over to the bookstore and she bought me a cute MSU hoodie. It shocked me cause she hardly ever buys me stuff unless it's christmas or my birthday. She was being real nice to me. Probably cause I'm like the only one of the three college age grandchildren that likes to hang out with her.

Then Daniel's girlfriend came and got me and took me over to her dorm for a while. We talked about weird stuff, and she was telling me how good my cousin was in bed. I'm like HELLO, too much information thanks! It was disturbing, to say the least.

Anyway, the game sucked. We lost 41 to 6. That makes MSU 0-4 for the season. Go bulldogs. Lmao. Poor guys.

After the game, me and Lauren and Daniel went back over to the Pike house. Big party. Lots of booze. Innocent Ashley. OF COURSE! But yeah, that was fun. Then I spent the night in Lauren's dorm room while she stayed with Daniel. I just kept hoping I was laying on clean sheets.

Much love,

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88