You Dirty Rotten Apple
1:05 p.m. -- 2003-04-14

Entry Number : 186

Now Playing : Disturbed - Liberate

Quote for Today : "I don't wanna be the one who fails." -- Tonic

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

I don't understand why people have a problem with a white background. White is an incredibly clean color, and it matches everything. I like this layout because it's simple and to the point. I think it matches what's going on in my life at the moment. So why complain?

I really think people just like to complain. It satisfies them in some odd way. Like as long as you are pointing out something wrong with someone else, no one is saying anything is wrong with you. I'll be damned if I'm going to point out someone else's flaws though. I have enough of my own to work with. Not to say I won't discuss them in my diary from time to time, as I'm doing now.

If you have something you want to say about me, my diary, my thoughts, my actions, anything I'd appreciate the forethought to say it directly to me, rather than about me. I'm much more likely to take it as a critical comment than stupid gossip. The one thing I hate is finding out things that people said about me to other people. Especially when they had no business saying it in the first place.

But yeah, I just needed to get that out of my system.

I finally got to talk to Dex last night. It never fails to amaze me that we can go days without seeing each other, and the second he talks to me it feels exactly like he was never gone. I only wish we were together as much as we were before. But I know his brother is sick, and I'm trying to deal with it. I don't want to be selfish and end up pushing him away just to protect myself. Sometimes you just have to risk getting hurt, I guess.

Blah, enough insightfulness. It's starting to bring me down.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
4 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88