I Wonder.. Why Worry?
11:10 a.m. -- 2003-08-24

Entry Number : 332

Now Playing : Liz Phair - Why Can't I

Quote for Today : "Why can't I breathe whenever I think about you?"

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, I'm spose to be getting ready to go to my grandma's house, but I feel the need to write some more. I'm not sure what I wanna say. I'm just gonna let my fingers do the talking.

I'm tired. Like on the inside. Emotionally, I guess you would say. I want to be able to just be ok. And not feel some kind of pain for a while. I don't understand why it's so hard for me to get happy. I don't know if it's just my "teenage angst" years or what. I was laying in bed last night actually wondering what it would be like to cut my arm and see it bleed. What the hell, Ashley? Are you nuts? After all this time, you're gonna sit and think about that? Christ, man.

I'm thinking I seriously need to start going back to church. All my morals have sort of flown out the window lately. I used to be just the wonderful little church girl. I went to church every time the doors were open. I went to all the youth functions. I was very.. involved. Then the church that I went to disbanded. That was the only place I really felt I belonged. And it hasn't been the same since. Not to mention there was the whole divorce and my aunt dying right in the middle of the church falling apart. It's like I lost everything I had in just a few short months.

That's really the way it feels. And it always seems like things will get better for a little while, then fall apart again. There's never anything constant. And I guess I'm just searching for that. I want something to be steady and normal and always there. I want something real that never changes. But that's basically impossible. Everything changes. People change. And I can't stop it. As much as I'd like to, I can't.

My counselor used to tell me that I wanted to always be in control of the situations around me. That I worried over things I had no control over. He told me to fix that.. to try to remember that I had no control and by getting upset I was giving other people and things control over me. He told me that I can't worry about people liking me or my dad marrying the wrong woman because those are things I don't have any control over. He told me I needed to just tell myself everytime that I started to worry about something like that to stop worrying.

I try really hard to do that. But sometimes it just doesn't work.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88