Sort of Busy Weekend
1:30 a.m. -- 2003-08-24

Entry Number : 331

Now Playing : Nothing.

Quote for Today : "Love, it's a motherfucker." -- Avi, Old School

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, I've pretty much tried to stay out of the house all weekend. That helps me stay off this damned computer.

Friday night, me and my mom went out to eat. We got to one of her regular hangouts and this guy she knew that used to work at the bank let us sit with him. He's was so funny talking about how much his kids got on his nerves.

Then tonight, I took my cousin Meribrooke to see Freddy vs. Jason. She's 14 and she's going through a rough stage as it is. But her parents recently got divorced, her mom's dating someone pretty seriously, her older sister that's the same age as me is always off with her boyfriend, and her younger brother is always at his friends houses. So she is at home alone alot, and my grandma called me and asked if I'd hang out with her some since I've kinda been through the whole divorce/parents dating now thing. It helps to have someone to talk to.

Anyway, we ate at the chinese place that's next door to the theater, then walked over to buy our tickets and my friend Patrick, and his friend Will, were waiting to buy tickets to Freddy vs. Jason too. So they ended up sitting with us and Patrick said I almost made him lose his arm from grabbing it so much and cutting off his circulation. Nice, huh?

It wasn't really that scary.. more bloody and fake really. I've just never seen any of the movies Freddy and Jason are in, so I didn't know what to expect. Don't ask why I haven't ever seen them. I was a deprived child. That's how it goes with strict parents.

I don't know what to think about anything else. So I just try not to think about it. I mean I ask myself what's wrong with me. But I really don't think there is anything wrong with me. I think it's more him than anything. Him not wanting to get hurt again. And I guess I can deal with that. I guess I have to. It's not fun or anything. And I feel completely worthless. I feel like a jerk. Like I did something wrong. But did I really? Who knows.

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88