Mother's Day
8:59 p.m. -- 2003-05-11

Entry Number : 224

Now Playing : Never Been Kissed

Quote for Today :

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well.. Happy Mother's Day to all you mothers out there.

My mom made me promise not to buy her anything, but I did anyway. She likes for us to be creative and make her cards and things. Anyway I'm gonna put in this poem that I wrote for her a couple years ago. Enjoy.

My Wonderful Mother

She gave me life
My heart that beats
The sight I see
And the breath I breathe.

She taught me values, great and small
Always be honest
Never cheat or steal
And above all trust in the Lord.

She has helped me with the hard times
The bad grade in English
My "friend" that talked about me behind my back
And when my great-grandmother died.

She can be so much fun
Taking me shopping just because
Telling jokes and laughing over lunch
And just letting loose and being ourselves.

She is one of my best friends
Late talks about the new guy
Going to the latest movie that is out
And the next assignment at school.

She is my wonderful mother
Only human
Respected by many
And most of all
Adored and loved by me.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
4 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88