Everything In Me Want To Be The One
9:14 p.m. -- 2003-09-03

Entry Number : 340

Now Playing : 3 Doors Down - When I'm Gone

Quote for Today : kara.: I swear, Paradise Hotel is the best show created.

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

You Wanted Me To Be.

Yesterday, I was sitting out in the hall waiting for my second class of the day to start. My cell phone rang. It was my mom. She was bitching me out about saying something to my grandma about her going off last weekend with her boyfriend. Which I didn't say. All she asked me was where did my mom go, and I told her I didn't know, because I didn't. My mom never tells me anything. Example? I just found out my cousin Justin moved in with his Dad at the beginning of summer. Momma "thought I knew." Wtf? How was I supposed to know? I'm not a mind reader. I haven't even SEEN Justin or his mom (my aunt and my mom's sister) since before school got out for the summer.

Anyway, she called bitching at me.. and I freakin' started crying. Omg. I was so embarassed. But it was like she was just attacking me. She wouldn't even let me explain myself. Lordy. I hate being pushed into the middle of shit. I mean my grandma had no business calling her in the first place, since she's my dad's mom, and my parents are divorced, AND my dad is remarried. So bother my so-called "stepmom" Neneen. Leave my mom alone.

Right well, enough of that. Today I went over to the upper elementary school (4th and 5th grade) to check on signing up for the mentoring program. I'll go up there Monday and Wednesday morning between my classes and help some little kid with his/her homework or whatever they are having trouble with. Or just hang out with them for a little while. Whatever they wanna do. I feel like it's a good thing to do with my free time. Help someone out, and not be selfish with my time. Unbeknownst to some of you, I'm extremely smart, and I feel like it would be a good contribution. It'll make me feel like I'm worth something again. Like I'm making a difference. That's always good.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88