Aw, Pray For My Granny
4:25 a.m. -- 2003-05-23

Entry Number : 236

Now Playing : Silence.

Quote for Today : DurHurSaidTheRetard: heh i have a neopet.. and it's name is.. Spankable_Susie

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

My great-grandmother is in the hospital. The doctor's think she might have a gallstone in her bile duct? That sounds really gross. Me and my dad went to see her. Ugh, it reminded me of when my aunt got sick. All the tubes and shit. That stuff scares me to death. I hate seeing people I love so sick that they can barely move, laid up in some hospital bed. It depresses me. And YES, I am up at 4:30. I can't sleep. I miss Dexter. I want someone to hold me.

Anyway, I kind of left the subject. If it IS a gallstone then she'll have to go have it removed in Jackson. My other great-grandmother had the procedure done and made it through fine, and she was a lot less healthy than Granny is. But Granny is like 95. That's way old. She's real hard of hearing to. You have to practically shout at her even with her hearing aid in. And at Christmas, she tries to give away her Christmas presents, because she'd rather us have them. How cute is that? But she can be mean, too.

One day, me and my dad and sister went over to her little apartment to take her some of the china that was left behind in her house. I was helping her unwrap it and wash it. She looks at me and says, "Honey, do you like this china? It's mighty pretty isn't it?" I said, "Yes, ma'am, it's very pretty." Then she proceded to tell me that she was supposed to let my second cousin Elizabeth have it when she died, but she doesn't want Elizabeth to have it because Elizabeth can't make her children behave. So now she wants me to have her good china. Wow, I feel so priveleged. I get some hundred year old plates, bowls, saucers, teacups. Fun.

No, they are pretty though. I don't mind it. It's kinda cool to be one of her favorites. God knows, I'd hate to be on her bad side!

My family is so weird. Her daughter, my grandmother and my dad's mom, was at the hospital when we got there. She was wearing a bathing suit and blue jean shorts up to her freakin' BOOBS, and some of those gay shoes that you can like wear in the water. Turns out her and Papa were supposed to go out on the ski boat today, but Granny called her needing to go to the Emergency Room. How embarassing.

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88