Way To Go, Ashley
3:16 p.m. -- 2003-05-17

Entry Number : 229

Now Playing : Incubus - I Wish You Were Here

Quote for Today :

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, my grades came in the mail today. That really sucked. My mom was all in a good mood. I ruined that for her. I meant to be checking the mail fairly often. Fuck.

I failed Accounting.. and of ALL things, my best subject, English Comp. She took away my car keys. She said she would be driving me everywhere. I had "too much independence." She also took away my cell phone. I don't "deserve" to have it anymore. She told me if I didn't find a full-time job on Monday, she would be finding one for me. One that I probably wouldn't like. And she says I have to go to summer school and retake the two things I failed. She's "very disappointed in me for being so lazy and ungreatful."

In all honesty, I'm very much disappointed in myself. It's completely my fault for doing so bad. Now her trust in me.. that was finally starting to build back up.. is completely gone. I have a sneaking suspicion she wanted to smack me somewhere during the lecture she gave me. I wouldn't have blamed her. I take everything for granted. I should be shot. Really, I should. I don't deserve what I have, and I certainly don't try my best when it comes to things like school and jobs. I only hope I can find a decent job that I might enjoy working at full-time.

I was hoping Dex would be on, but he's not. No one is. And I can't call anyone because I don't have my phone. I guess I'll go mope around my room until they all get back from Wal-mart. I'm really dreading what my dad is going to have to say about all this.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
3 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88