Goodbye Granny.
7:20 a.m. -- 2003-06-16

Entry Number : 251

Now Playing : none.

Quote for Today : none.

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

My great-grandmother died last night. She had a massive heartattack in the ICU. I feel really guilty because I can't cry about it. I'm kind of happy for her. She not in any pain now. She's gone to a better place. A place I've wanted to go many times in my life to escape this horrible world we live in. So I don't see any reason to cry. Death is scary, yeah, but is it really that scary?

I asked my mom if I was a horrible great-granddaughter. Why can't I cry about it? I tried to for a little while. In the bathtub this morning, I tried hard to cry. But the tears wouldn't come. All I kept thinking was that she couldn't feel the pain anymore.

She was 92. I think that's plenty old to die. She lived a long, full life, and God decided it should be over. And if God thinks it should be over, then I do too. Because who am I to argue with God? No one.

I'm dreading going to work with these feelings inside me. So, I thought I'd try to get them out on here. I'm not sure it's gonna work like that though. I just wish I knew that it was ok not to cry. My dad.. he's been crying ever since he found out I bet. He was always Granny's favorite grandson. I'm sure he's really sad.

I'm sad. Just not sad enough to cry. I don't understand it. I don't understand it at all.

Ashley Elizabeth

R.I.P. Granny <3

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88