Fighting Is Not Good in Grenada
10:01 a.m. -- 2003-07-25

Entry Number : 298

Now Playing : Country music on the radio.

Quote for Today : None.

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

So, me and the boyfriend had a semi-arguement this morning. I just had to get some stuff off my chest. I mean it's fine to talk to other people and stuff, but when I start feeling ignored it's time to pay attention to me? So, I just let him know that. I mean heck, I ignore other people to talk to him. He can do the same thing! Anyway, after I discussed all that with him, we were fine. I can't stay mad at him because he's too cute. And I love him, so I don't want to be the bitchy girlfriend and have to make him feel bad about stuff. That's sort of why I never said anything about it yesterday. But, all is well now, and that's all that matters. He loves me, and I love him. And that's enough for me.

Today there's only four of us in the office. Luckily, there's not a lot of work on Fridays. We just have to send out all our weekly reports and do some light deposit work. Woohoo! I might go to lunch later than normal though because when I got back from lunch yesterday I had so much stuff to do. I was totally freaked out.. so much that I started shaking and feeling all nauseous. I dunno if I spelled that right. :| But yeah, after 3 I was ok. I got all my work in on time. Thank God Rhonda stopped and helped me make some of my tickets. This job is way stressful, and the most important one I've ever had. I'm responsible for getting people their money from the invoices they sale us, and I'm responsible for getting our money back when payments on those invoices come in. That's a lot to be responsible for. There are over 300 accounts under us. MAN! That's a lot. I bet we send out 600 faxes a day.

Anyway, that's boring shit. No one probably cares what I do at work. Here's something kind of funny I heard about.

My mom hangs out at this place, we'll call it HI, and a lot of her coworkers and friends go there, too. Well, Wednesday night, the one night this week my mom wasn't there, this guy comes in and steals some ladies purse. Well the resident badass of the place, Parish, decides he doesn't like that and takes the guy outside and beats the ever-living shit out of him. My mom's friend Kathy works at HI, this place is like an upper scale bar I'd call it, and she had to call the police out there to get this guy for disrupting things and acting all crazy by taking the woman's purse into the ladies restroom and getting her 50 buck out of her checkbook. Parish, the guy who beat up the guy that took the purse, worked at Ragtime as a bartender until he got suspended for doing shots with people while he was working. He's kind of crazy, and well yeah, they had to pratically drag him inside before the police got there, so he wouldn't get his ass in trouble.

I know that this probably doesn't sound like such a big deal to most of you people. But I know all the people involved. Even the guy who took the purse. This is a small ass town, and nothing like that happens much. So it was interesting to me, at least. The funniest part of it all is the fact that the guy's friend asks Kathy for her cell phone so he can call his wife to come and pick him up. He said that the guy has never acted like that before and doesn't know what in the world got into him. I say it was the devil.

Have a nice day. <3

then || now
7 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88