So.. it's been a while.
1:58 p.m. -- 2003-01-04

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Ok so Nessa keeps yelling at me for not updating my journal so I'm gonna do that.. now that I can move again.

I got all four of my wisdom teeth cut out yesterday. Yay! That was so fun. I was very, very nervous. I hate doctors of all shapes and sizes. They just make me uncomfortable. I start school next Wednesday. What a joyous occasion. I just can't wait to get back and ... be ignored by my supposed best friend some more. You would think I would learn. But yeah I guess I'm just easy to replace. Kinda like... paper plates? Forgive me if I don't actually make much sense I'm on some of these wonderful painkillers and I believe I'm gonna have to go pass out again soon. I just wanted to let Nessa have something to do if she gets bored.

Soooo.. I'm in love with this guy. And we're like complete opposites and exactly the same. If I could explain that I would, but I'm having a hard time making sentences in my head.

Like I keep staring off into space and examining my dad's diploma that happens to be hanging on the wall in front of me. I think it might be a fake.

Why would anyone want a stuffed deer head on the wall staring at them. It freaks me out man. And the poor thing is covered in dust. I always said I'd never go hunting, yet I'm sitting here looking at a picture of me and my dad in full camoflauge standing over a dead 10-point buck. At least I didn't shoot the thing. And if you grow up in rural Mississippi.. it's kind of a requirement that you go out into the woods a lot. I mean I lived on a gravel road for 13 years of my life. Of course I will admit that I'm one of the prissiest people around this place. I just can't help it. I don't like getting dirty.. unless you count the times we go mudding in the lake when it starts drying out in the early summer. It's fun getting dirty then. Kinda stinky.. but fun.

The other night I was laying in bed naming my unborn children and trying to figure out if I want to move into a big city or live out in the sticks for the rest of my life. I really think I'm better suited for city life in some ways, but those places just seem so impersonal. I know almost everyone in this town and if I don't know them then they know one or both of my parents, or my grandparents or my aunt, uncle, cousin, whatever. I hate that at times though because you sure as hell can't get away with anything. I remember this one time...

I was a junior and my friends Jessica and Rachel decided we were gonna go bowling Friday night. Well, the closest bowling alley was in Greenville which is roughly.. 30 mins away. You can make it in 15 if you don't see any Highway Patrolmen (my uncle happens to be the captain of the Highway Patrol in six counties over here though so I really don't have to worry about that). Anyway my mom, bless her heart, has always been very protective of me. I was not about to tell her that me and my two friends were riding to Greenville with two 21-year-olds on a Friday night. So I said I was going to spend the night at Rachel's house. Now Rachel's mom is way cool. She doesn't care what we do as long as we don't get arrested and if my mom calls at 1 in the morning to make sure I'm in, Ms. Debbie will say me and Rachel have been in the house since 12 when she has no clue when we are coming in. Back to the story.. Jessica and me went over to Rachel's about 7, the guys picked us up, we drove over there and we came back around 2. No problem right? Wrong.. two weeks later, after I had totally forgotten the fact, my mom comes home from work and asks me if I had fun bowling a couple weekends ago. I was like "WHAT?" I couldn't figure out how she knew. Turns out someone that works at the bank with her saw me and said something to her about me being with two older guys. She freaked out so bad. It was .. horrible. Parents are so gay sometimes. I was grounded for like a month.

Oh yeah I was gonna talk about Raf. Haha. So I'm a stuck-up white girl. He's a rapping mexican. All my friends are basically either preps or rednecks, or even worse a combination of both. All of his friends are well.. just like him. We both love Fruity Pebbles. We both like to watch Spongebob Squarepants. We like the same movies. We feel the same way about religion. We both want two kids. We like just about all the same things really.. and we can finish each others sentences. Fun stuff.

I'm tired of typing now. So, I'm gonna go lay down. Have a lovely day.

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88