Thunder On Water. w00t.
2:54 p.m. -- 2003-06-11

Entry Number : 243

Now Playing : B100 <- Grenada radio station. Haha.

Quote for Today : none.

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

"When I think about rain, I think about singing. When I think about singing, it's a heavenly tune. When I think about heaven, I think about angels. when I think about angels, I think about you."

I'm worried about Dexter. = He left yesterday cause his kidney stones started hurting real bad all of a sudden, and he hasn't been online since then. Grrr, I wish there was some way to get in touch with him besides the damn computer. Fuck Canada, and the insanely high long-distance prices. :( I want to know if my baby is ok!

"Fire on the mountain, RUN BOYS RUN, the devil's in the house of the rising sun, chicken in the bread pan pickin' out dough, Granny does your dog bite? NO CHILD NO."

Sorry, haha. That song was on the radio.

So anyway, two more days of this boring ass job, and I will be a free bird in the afternoons until the end of June. Then I'll start fulltime at the bank. Joy of all joys. Whatever. I don't like having a job.

I need to find a new radio station. Oh yes I do.

"I'll come right out and tell ya, I'd just love to lay you down, Lay you down and softly whisper pretty love words in your ear, Lay you down and tell you all the things a woman loves to hear."

CONWAY TWITTY. My mom used to be so in love with him. For those of you who don't know, he's a country music singer. He died.. a long time ago.. like when I was young. My mom had this one shirt that she would always wear to bed. She got it at one of his concerts. I remember it so well. She wore it until it just fell apart in the dryer one day. I think she still has the peices of it in her dresser drawer. That's.. a tad disturbing.

THUNDER ON WATER IS THIS WEEKEND! Yay. Fireworks show Friday night. It's the best show EVER. Cause we go out on the boat and all the lights reflect on the lake. So gorgeous. I wish Dexter was gonna be there. :( It would be so romantic.

Anyway, I'll get over it. It'd just be nice to have someone here, instead of 3039480234108312093 miles away. Poo.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88