Beale Street Music Festival
7:57 a.m. -- 2003-05-05

Entry Number : 218

Now Playing : Spongebob Squarepants Theme Song

Quote for Today : British Jew Mhm: rofl god big boobs are gross =;

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Have you ever seen a bunch of sheep locked up in a paddock? That's what Memphis in May was like. I have NEVER seen so many damn people in my LIFE. You could barely move, and I got lost in the crowd TWICE. But it was so worth it. I had an awesome time. I didn't get to see Ben Harper though. I did see Three Doors Down, Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Default, Seether, Nappy Roots, The North Mississippi All-Stars, LL Cool J, and ZZ Top.

The rest of the time we stayed on Beale St. For those of you who don't know, Beale St. is like Memphis's version of Bourbon St. in New Orleans. I've never sat in so many bars in my life. But it was fun. Soooo fun. I got a zebra print cowboy hat yesterday at the festival, and I also got told I was going to hell for standing on Beale St. by a group of Penecostals with all these signs saying "Jesus is the answer" and "Repent now." It was quite .. disturbing? How dare they judge me. Hmph.

I mean I wasn't even drinking or smoking pot? I was just standing there. But anyways.. MY DAD played blackjack with Miss March 2001 Playboy Playmate Miriam Gonzalez. Two nights in a row. HAHAAA. He's been bragging about it ever since. He also won like 600 dollars, but he's more proud of his Playmate buddy. She was signing autographs the day after the first night, so my dad made me go with him through the line so he could get his shirt signed. I can now officially say I know a Playboy Playmate. How cool is that? She was kind of fat though.. and she had HUGE tits. Like unbelievably huge.

Let's see.. what else is worth talking about.. I helped the guy that was with us, Raymond, look for hot girls. It was kind of fun. I found more than he did, so I guess girls are more observant to their surroundings than guys? He's really shy, so I'd have to talk him into going up and talking to them. It was pretty cute. :x We were in Club 152 and there was this girl just dancing by her table, so I was like go ask her to dance. It took him like 10 mins to work up the courage to go ask her. Then it was so funny, cause right when he walked up to her this other guy was walking up to ask her. But Raymond got there first! So the other guy looked pretty dumb. Haha. And I didn't see very many cute guys. I did let one guy use my phone, and he kissed my cheek. Haha. He was a tad bit drunk I think. He was having trouble standing up straight. He was ugly too, but it was dark so yeah. Wow, I'm nice.

But I'm tired of typing now so more later.

Ashley Elizabeth

I love you, Dex. :x And it did seem like forever and ever that I was gone, but I'm back now!

then || now
3 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88