Florida is like Heaven.
4:34 p.m. -- 2003-03-11

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

I found this cute little internet cafe thingy while I was wondering down the main drag. So, I stopped in and got myself a latte and decided to update my diary real quick-like.

I forgot how much I love the ocean. There's just something so.. amazing about it. It looks so gentle at times and then it can seem so scary. Kind of like life if you think about it. I wish I could just stay by the beach forever. I would so love being a beach bum. The water is really too cold to get in so I've just been hanging out on the beach watching the waves and all the people walk by with their significant others wondering why I can't have that.. It makes me kinda mad. Jacob called me while we were on our way down here. He was all wanting me to come over and watch a movie. I told him I was on my way to Florida and he was like "Oh well.. do you care if we talk a while since you aren't doing anything important."

Me: "Sure I guess. What do you wanna talk about?"
Him: "Why did you blow me off the other night?"
Me: "Which night?"
Him: "Saturday night. We were spose to go to the movies. I called you like four times."
Me: "Oh, yeah.. sorry about that."
(silence for about 3 mins)
Me: "I, uh, I went out to the lake with my mom and my sister and kinda lost track of time."
Him: "Oh."
Me: "Are you mad?"
Him: "No, but you coulda called me."
Me: "Well, I will next time. I promise."
Him: "Ok."
(more silence)
Him: "So, how much further do you guys have to go?"
Me: "Probably about 2 more hours. We're gonna stop and eat somewhere soon."
Him: "That's cool.."
(more silence with me gazing out the window at the cows passing by)
Him: "So when are you gonna get back."
Me: "Sometime Thursday I guess."
Him: "You wanna do something when you get back?"
Me: "I dunno.. maybe.. I gotta see what's goin on then."
Him: "Well, will you call me when you get back?"
Me: "Yeah."
Him: "Ok.. well.. I guess I'll let you go then."
Me: "Ok."
Him: "Have fun. Be careful and stuff. Don't let any sharks eat you."
Me: "I doubt they would want me, I'm probably all tough and chewy."
Him: (chuckling)"You're so goddamn cynical."
Me: "What's that spose to mean? I thought you liked it."
Him: "I do."
Me: "Ok then, I'll call you Thursday."
Him: "Ok, take care."
Me: "You too."
Him: "Bye Ashley."
Me: "Bye Jacob."

Lovely little conversation, huh? I just don't know what to do about him. I like him, but not how he likes me. What the hell am I spose to do?

Well, my time is about to run out, so I'm gonna go walk back down to the condo. Take it easy.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88