American Idol is Shit, I Say.
8:36 a.m. -- 2003-05-22

Entry Number : 233

Now Playing : Christina Aguilera - Beautiful

Quote for Today : Abbey: I've been scaring EVERYONE with that eye thing. Me: it is very SCARY

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, American Idol ended last night. I'm somewhat disappointed with the results. I realize everyone thinks we should liberate the fat people and make one famous. Not that I'm against that, being a bit overweight myself. BUT CLAY AIKEN WOULD MAKE A MUCH BETTER POPSTAR THAN SOME BIG FAT BLACK GUY! What was America THINKING? Have you seen how sweaty he gets just standing there singing? How is he supposed to be able to last a whole show? He'll DROWN the audience.

Actually, I'm disgusted with myself for getting all caught up in the show. I managed to NOT watch the first season, but I made the mistake of watching the first episode of this one. I was sucked into the vortex then. I even tried.. to call in and vote for Clay Aiken. Damnit, the line was busy the whole 2 hours.

I still don't understand why they had to drag the thing out for three nights. I didn't watch much of Monday or Tuesday nights, because I was busy watching the 7th Heaven season finale and then re-runs of Sorority Life on MTV. I mean, I'm absolutely SURE everyone and their MOM knew that they wouldn't announce the winner until the VERY VERY end of Wednesday nights show. After all the STUPID commercial breaks were over and Ryan Seacrest couldn't put off just getting it over with any longer.

Wow, I feel like a moron. I just dedicated an entire entry to American Idol. Shoot me now, please.

then || now
6 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88