I'm Watching You, J. P.
8:29 p.m. -- 2003-10-01

Entry Number : 356

Now Playing : R. Kelly - Turn Back The Hands Of Time

Quote for Today : "Homecoming is like someone calling all the psychos out to run free from the asylum for a few nights.

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

It's homecoming week for all the schools here. I've been listening to the police pull over all the little kiddies on the police scanner in my mom's room. Sh, I think those aren't exactly legal. I mean it's not like going into a grocery store and walking out with 12 dozen eggs is suspicious or anything. Geez, kids these days. In my days of doing that crap, we went in different stores a few at a time and bought a dozen or so then we all met somewhere to see how many we got. No one will ever be as smart as us!

Anyway, last night I was listening and my cousin got pulled over. His aunt happens to be the driver's license issuer (I dunno what you call her) of our town. Everyone knows her, and as a result, everyone knows Justin (my cousin) and our whole family. OH yeah, her brother (my uncle) is also captain of the highway patrol in the six surrounding counties. It's hard to stay out of trouble with all these connections. Trust me. Everyone's always watching you. Geez.

It doesn't help that my grandparents (their parents) are like well-known and very respected, so I have to have a good reputation to hold up the family's reputation. Not that everyone in our family strives for that. But we won't go there, eh? I just don't want to let anyone down. Is that so wrong? I don't think it is. I think it's a very good idea. It helps keep me out of getting in too much trouble.

Ashley Elizabeth

"If I could turn back the hands of time, then my darling, you'd still be mine."

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88