Another Boring Weekend. Surprised?
12:41 p.m. -- 2003-06-02

Entry Number : 240

Now Playing : 3 Doors Down - Be Like That

Quote for Today : "If I could be like that, I would give anything." -- 3 Doors Down

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Well, I guess it's about time for me to update. I started working with my mom today. So right now I have two jobs. This new one paying a WHOLE lot more than the old one. I'll probably only be with my old job about a week or two. I'd rather only have one part-time job, thanks. I know that sounds totally lazy, but I don't really need the money or anything, so why not let someone who needs the money have the old job? Not that it's a lot of money. But at least it's something.

I only have to work with my mom from 8 to 12 right now. Thank God. I'd probably get really sick of her if I had to spend all day with her there, then come home and see her. I was actually nervous this morning. I mean working for MY MOM is going to put a lot of pressure on me, I'm afraid. I have to prove myself to her. Prove that I'm a responsible young adult that she can count on. After the summer is over, I won't have a job there anymore. But school will be starting back up, so I'll need to work in the afternoons anyway.

This weekend was relatively boring. Saturday I slept until 2 p.m. because I'd talked to Dexter until almost 3 a.m. the night before. By the time I got up it was too late to make the expected trip to Memphis. We just stayed at home, and Mom cut the grass.

Sunday I got up around 5 a.m. after having gone to bed at about 12:30 p.m.? I'm not sure what possessed me to get up at such an ungodly hour. Anyway, that afternoon we went out to the lake to see this family we went to church with that moved to Florida and were here visiting. I used to babysit for them. Four kids. Ages 2, 3, 6, and 8. At the time I babysat them they were 13 months, 2, 5, and 7. The three oldest are boys. THANK GOD the fourth one was a girl, or they'd still be having kids. Ms. Stephanie really wanted a daughter. I mean, she REALLY wanted one. She was gonna keep having babies until she got one. They live in this pretty small apartment right now, and they are about to move back to Nevada to be closer to their family. Why would ANYONE move from Nevada to Mississippi? Especially this town. It's the pits.

After we visited for awhile we rode around in my mom's convertible with the top down. My sister got mad cause my mom wouldn't take her to get some ice cream from TCBY. So Momma asked if she wanted something from Sonic, and Amber wouldn't answer her. I got so mad because she's been acting more and more like a spoiled brat every day that I went off on her. My mom acted like she was mad that I did it at the time, but when we got home she thanked me for it. I just think Amber should learn more respect for our mom. She does a lot of stuff for us, and a lot of the time I don't even treat her with the kind of respect she deserves.

We went to see Finding Nemo last night. It was so cute. I loved it. :x And it didn't even make me cry. Thank goodness. I would have felt pretty dumb crying at a Disney movie.

Wow, this turned out to be a decent sized entry. I think I'll end it here though.

Ashley Elizabeth

then || now
0 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88