To Dexter, My Inspiration.
9:17 a.m. -- 2003-05-09

Entry Number : 221

Now Playing : Christina Aguilera - I Turn To You

Quote for Today : "Love is never a sure thing. It is what it is." -- Deana Carter

Today I Feel : The current mood of smileys114@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

Christina Aguilera - I Turn To You

When I'm lost in the rain

In your eyes I know I'll find the light

To light my way

When I'm scared, losing ground

When my world is going crazy

You can turn it all around

And when I'm down you're there

Pushing me to the top

You're always there giving me all you've got

For a shield from the storm

For a friend for a love to keep me safe and warm

I turn to you

For the strength to be strong

For the will to carry on

For everything you do

For everything that's true

I turn to you, yes

When I lose the will to win

I just reach for you and I can reach the sky again

I can do anything

'Cause your love is so amazing

'Cause your love inspires me

And when I need a friend

You're always on my side

Giving me faith

Taking me through the night, yeah

For a shield from the storm

For a friend for a love

To keep me safe and warm

I turn to you

For the strength to be strong

For the will to carry on

For everything you do

I turn to you, yeah

For the arms to be my shelter through all the rain

For truth that will never change

For someone to lean on

For a heart I can rely on through anything

For the one who I can run to

Oh I turn to you, yeah

For a shield from the storm

For a friend for a love

To keep me safe and warm

I turn to you

For the strength to be strong

For the will to carry on

For everything you do

For everything that's true

For everything you do

For everything that's true

I turn to you

then || now
5 comment(s) so far.
Click here to go to a random diary entry.


clover the Mango! the cherry the kiwi



Miss These?
Puppies. - 2004-09-26
The Apartment. - 2004-08-06
Daily Grind, June 27th - 2004-06-29
2004 Beale Street Music Festival - 2004-03-16
- - 2004-03-15


All contents copyright ashley-o, 2002-2004.
Image by Me.
Best viewed in 1024 x 768.




Current
Archives
About Me
Reviews
Playlist
Convos
Profile
Poems
Pics

E-mail
Notes
Book
AIM

Readers
Host

amber-o
abbey-b
bodhi-coop
apartifall
quiddle
spoonreviews
msundrstood
american-emo
seenuh
un-cut
ragnarok2013
sarahstar612
plurr
artlifelove
pink-denim
sugababie88